York County Nebraska
Board of Commissioners

Every County is governed by a County Board of Commissioners or Board of Supervisors. Since counties are a creation of the State, their only powers are those given to them by the State Legislature. Working together the County Board collectively exercises the executive and legislative authority over the County.

The Board of Commissioners meets every other Tuesday in regular meeting and any other meetings called by the Chairperson.

The Chairperson will appoint other Board members to serve on committees. Committee Assignments are appointed by all of the County Board.

The Board approves payroll and approves or disapproves all claims on a biweekly basis.

District 1 - Paul Buller
LeRoy-Baker, Hays-McFadden, Ward 3

District 2 - Kurt Bulgrin
Stewart-Thayer, New York-Waco-Beaver-West Blue, Ward 1

District 3 - Bill Bamesberger
Morton-Arborville-Bradshaw-Lockridge, Brown-Henderson

District 4 - Tom Shellington
Ward 2A & Ward 2B

District 5 - Jack Sikes
Ward 4A and Ward 4B


County Board Meetings
Meeting Agenda
County Board Minutes